2012-2013 Panini NBA Hoops Basketball Box [Break]

Hello Folks!

A few days ago I bought a 2012-2013 Panini NBA Hoops Basketball Box containing: 36 packs (8 cards per pack); two guaranteed autographs per box; plus one pack of Kobe Anthology (5 cards per pack).

I bought a 2012-2013 Panini NBA Hoops Basketball Box in online store Hoops.pl. I recommend this shop (friendly service, fast delivery and a large selection of cards). Unpacked box looks like:

new cards 2013-1

When you open the box you see this (yes, is so exciting!):

new cards 2013-2

I started by opening a Kobe Anthology pack. My pack containing cards #48, #90, #110, #132 and #153. Photo below.

new cards 2013-3

Unpacking a whole box took me about an hour (including the arrangement cards according to numbers and series). Beside Base Set in box waiting for me a few standard Rookie Cards (e.g. Dion Waiters and Austin Rivers) and others Insert Cards (e.g. Spark Plugs: James Harden and Glen Davis; Board Members: Kris Humphries and Pau Gasol; Action Photos: Kevin Durant, LeBron James and Rajon Rondo; Courtside: Kobe Bryant, LeBron James and Steve Nash; and Rookie Impact: Kyrie Irving and Brandon Knight).

new cards 2013-7

Panini company guarantees two autographs per box. Unfortunately, I didn’t get any valuable cards (e.g. signed by Bryant or Durant). My box included autographs Greg Stiemsma and John Henson (rookie). Photo below.

new cards 2013-6

2012-2013 Panini NBA Hoops Basketball features a 301-Card Base Set (miss the 34 cards, now). What’s more, to my order for free was added a few cards. Below their list:

Carlos Boozer (2005; Utah Jazz; Topps)
Mike Bibby (2006; Sacramento Kings; Upper Deck)
Vinny Del Negro (1994; San Antonio Spurs; Upper Deck)
Oliver Miller (1993; Phoenix Suns; Fleer)
Sam Cassell (1997; Phoenix Suns; Fleer)
Antoine Walker (2006; Miami Heat; Topps)

Putting aside the duplicate cards, today my my collection was enriched with 292 new cards. Currently I have 1,315 cards (NBA, NCAA, WNBA and Polish Basketball League) of different companies and from different periods.

new cards 2013-5

Leave a Reply

